Non EU Immigration: Norway

Norway is not a member of the European Union. It is however, related to the EU by its participation in the European Economic Area (EEA). This is in relation to being a member of the European Free Trade Association (EFTA). It also means that Norway is part of the Schengen Area. Norway’s main export partners are the UK, Germany, the Netherlands, France, Sweden and the United States. Main import partners are Sweden, Germany, China, Denmark, the UK and the United States.

Geographical size
385,199 km2
5.084 million
$499.8 billion
Political system
Parliamentary Representative Democratic Constitutional Monarchy
Norwegian krone NOK
Schengen area member
Yes, since 19 December 1996 (second agreement 18 May 1999)

Legal Disclaimer: This website is operated by a private company which provides information about the Electronic System for Travel Authorization. We are NOT affiliated with the government of the United States. Any outgoing links on our website to third parties may offer services and products for a fee. You are encouraged to read and agree to the operating policies of all websites you visit.